Article 60 Committee


The Professional Development Committee meets the 4th Tuesday of each month to consider requests under Article 60 of the Collective Agreement. Teachers are encouraged to contact their local’s NSTU Article 60 Representative for assistance in completing an application.


It is the responsibility of the applicant to ensure they are using the most up to date forms and submitting all required information. The most current forms for Article 60 applications can be found on the right hand side of this page.


Send completed applications with all required documentation to:


Tanya Forrest
Assistant to Superintendent/Board Secretary

Tri-County Regional School Board
79 Water Street
Yarmouth, NS B5A 1L4
Phone: 902-749-5682
Fax: 902-749-5660

Document Downloads

View our documents available for download by clicking the button below.

Tanya Forrest

Assistant to the Superintendent / Board Secretary


Article 60/PD Committee Members 2017-2018


Sarah Acker
Teacher, Shelburne Regional High School

David Buckland
Coordinator of Monitoring, Evaluation & Principal Support

Trudy Comeau
Teacher, Yarmouth Consolidated Memorial High School

Krista Moore
Teacher, Islands Consolidated School

Gerry Randell
Coordinator of Programs & Assessments

Scott Surette
Coordinator of Human Resources

Article 60/PD Committee Budget 2017-2018


The committee received the budget for 2017/2018 in the amount of $465,812.  The committee also has a carryover of approximately $149,869 from last year, for a total of $615,680.

Professional Development  – Tuition     $150,000
Conference Grants                                    $231,495
Educational Leaves                                    $169,869
In Service                                                         $5,000
Substitutes – Conferences                         $50,000
Administration                                                $9,316
Total                                                             $615,680

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This