Late Bus

Bus route 637 (Steph Devine) is currently running up to 25 minutes late due to construction. This is a BMHS bus.


Back to School 2020

On July 22, 2020, Education and Early Childhood Development Minister Zach Churchill and Dr. Robert Strang, Chief Medical Officer of Health, announced Nova Scotia’s plan for the safe return to school for all students, teachers and staff on September 8, 2020. Nova Scotia’s Back to School Plan was developed with input from public health, advice …

Back to School 2020 Read More »

2020 RHFSP Difference Makers of the Year

Congratulations to Digby Elementary School teacher Aselin Ettinger! The Rick Hansen Foundation has recently announced their 2020 Difference Makers of the year and Digby’s Physical Education teacher, Aselin, was a recipient. In fact, she was the only winner from Atlantic Canada! Aselin has been a longtime champion for inclusion at her school, securing approval for …

2020 RHFSP Difference Makers of the Year Read More »

Info for Respite Workers and Families

For information on how to access respite care, please click HERE for a letter on the matching process. For information on how respite care works, please click HERE. For further information on respite and how it works in our province, please click on the following link: